At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The procreation rate of a country which results in a number of Youth in a not-in-distant future has become an important issue to the governments. Also, in my opinion, abound in youngsters in a nation would be more profitable than a majority of elderly, which recently has happened in some countries. On one hand, the advantages of a large population of young adults mostly refer to the more energy, motivation, and an open mind they have. Firstly, it leads to more workforce which could accelerate the development in different aspects of a nation. In other words, the desire for a proper future might impel people to be hard-working, especially if they are on their 20th or 30th. For example, a young person could work to 8 hours a day without a rest but an older one would only work 4 to 5 hours. Secondly, youthful people have a bright and fresh mind which could result in progress in technology and science, if they are given the opportunity to research and experiment with their ideas. Most practical and genius innovations have been done by youngsters in different universities and big companies around the globe, for instance. Therefore, the presence of a lot of youth would be a big advantage to society. On the other hand, the minority of the older population would also have some drawbacks. This means the valuable experiences and their wisdom may not be accessible, which could become an issue in some fields such as humanities, psychology and history. However, their knowledge and practices are probably outdated in many other fields, especially related to modern technology. To illustrate, the young person would have far more intelligence in using AI or computer and even high-technology gadgets compared to a middle-aged one. As a result, few numbers of elderly should not be a serious problem, though. To conclude, although the population of middle-aged and old-aged is much precious, the majority of youth would be the power of a nation in different aspects. I believe, the authorities have taken action to increase this portion of their society, in addition.