Some people say that advertising is extremely sucessful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is widely accepted that a significant number of people believe that ads influence the targeted audience to buy articles, while others think that displaying is as usual and need to pay attention towards them. Personally, I believe that without knowing about the upcoming trendy products how do we know about it so, display ads play a crucial role in all terms. This essay will discuss both standpoints, using examples by the IMA society and Mumbai University to demonstrate points and prove arguments. There is a good deal of evidence that supports the idea of Adwords is a prime key factor for awareness. In other words, with the advent of technology, industries are keener to develop such algorithms, such as artificial intelligence, cookies, behaviours, which helps them to know about the relevant consumer. Ironically, only those users who take an interest will get an advertisement about that specific topic. For example, recent empirical research by the IMA society demonstrated that 86% of all Americans are watching ads without skipping them, while streaming on digital platforms, and tend to show interest in buying items. Therefore, it is conclusively clear that ads predominantly inclined them for buying things. Although advertising certainly enhancing to individuals, the impact of ads cannot be overstated. This is because, sometimes companies run AdWords at an extensive pace which looks like a bomb bardment on the target users, consequently they often start ignoring it. To illustrate, an extensive study by Mumbai University shows that 74% of end-users skips the ads which displayed them more than 7 times. Thus, it is possible to state beyond doubt that sometimes users ignore the facts after a certain period of time. To conclude, from the examples given, displaying advertisement play a principal role in buying the products but all in a meaningful way. It is recommended that, well planning and great strategy will definitely help to find the potential customers.