Children today spend more time watching television than they did in the past. Describe some of the advantages and disadvantages of television for children. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days many children spend more time watching cartoons on TV rather than children in the past. So because of that fact, there are some problems and benefits are appearing. Personally, I think that there are more issues than advantages. On the one hand, children who live in the present have a lot of issues with their health such as nervousness and overstimulation. They often fail to control their emotions and have emotional outbursts so their parents do not know how to solute these problems. Also, these kids have issues with their eyesight which is why they have to wear glasses every day. For instance, since I was six, I had watched TV a lot until my mother brought me to an ophthalmologist who said that I had to wear glasses. On the other hand, kids who watch TV a lot are more developed than children who lived before. These children watch a lot of programmes about the environment and animals. Their brains absorb information better so these children can tell you more about the whole world than kids who lived in the past. Also, they know more about how to use modern technologies so it allows them to help adults to understand how to use devices and other technologies. In conclusion, children who are living now know a lot of different and useful information however they have issues with their mental health than kids who lived in the past.