Some people believe that personal happiness is directly related to economic success, Others believe that there are other factors. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The opinion is divided as to whether finance alone creates happiness. Although some people hold the view, I believe otherwise. This essay will discuss how financial stability and other factors promote happy living followed by a reasoned conclusion thereafter. There is no denying the influence of economic success on happiness as it makes desires and dreams to be fulfilled. As a result, one can be able to address basic necessities and care for friends and relatives needing help. For example, recent investigations have shown that the most frequent cause of quarrels among couples is the financial burden in settling bills, sometimes leading to separation and divorce. Hence if we are able to achieve the luxury we dream of, we are unlikely to have an unhappy state. Even though money gives comfort as described above, however, other things lift the spirits too. Firstly, major milestones in life stimulate a joyful atmosphere. For instance, securing a lucrative job, graduating from school, passing an exam and getting married are all events of joy money cannot buy. Thus making progress in life is more than bank account digits. Similarly, good health is another factor that gladdens the soul. Accordingly, sick people are bittered one way or the other only wishing they could be healed. To illustrate further, statistics have shown that, for every household member admitted to the hospital, there is a sense of worry and sadness among relatives. Therefore living temporarily a miserable state until full recovery even with the wealth at their disposal. In conclusion, in as much as money can make a happy home, I believe successful milestones and a state of wellness can also improve the joyful native of a person.