News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in a newspaper. What factors do you think influence their decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

There is no doubt that these days the news can be broadcast even through the social media, as the sources of sending news are not limited on television and newspapers. So, all generations are interested to watch and read the news. And the question is, are news editors ' decisions can be affected with different factors? are people tend to know more negative news and read them? what about positive news? meaning, should editors report more good news for population? In this essay, I am going to discuss all these questions and draw my own conclusion. many factors can be effected to editors ' decisions such as cost of money per news. The main reason given to support this claim is that people often tend to give bad impression about other famous. For example, may they try to pay enormous money for news editor to report about something negative about a certain person. so, editor might accept these money, and she/ he may even try to write this new on first page of newspapers or social media. In addition, there is another factor which is target customers' taste. To illustrate, teenagers may not be attracted to economic and political news. The new generation are keen on know the fashion news or famous singers. While the older people like read and watch news regarding to economy, politics and wars. As a result, usually news editors exposed to pressures because of many factors related to customers. Moreover, in this current time, people always spend most of their time reading or watching bad news that they used to see them. Although negative news have dangerous effect on people's mode, they tend to know more about them. The main reason behind this is that most people are curious, because they are become interested to know why this happened, and who has relation to this problem and other similar questions. Here may be news editors more active in reporting more bad news, and following the curiousity of people and responding to them. However, news editors should focus on positive news as well. They should balance between good and bad news in order to lead people to feel that the world is still safe, and there are useful and helpful people. In conclusion, news editors should be more aware by factors that may influence their decision. Also, they have to achieve a balance among each type of news to attract more people and give a good impression about the world while people are still suffer from many issues.