Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments.

It is a well-known fact that some animals like rats are used for scientific experiments. The majority of people believe that this should be banned while others think that great scientific achievement could be obtained from experimenting on an animal. This essay will discuss both given questions. Almost all available medicine in today's world have been tested on animals before being commercially available for humans. Furthermore, cosmetic products also are being tested on lab animals such as rats to check biocompatibility with the human body. Life without medicine is unimaginable with the wide range of diseases that individuals could face in their lives, but not cosmetic products as they are not as crucial as medicine for citizen's life. For example, every successful cancer treatment was first tested on rats for a long period to decide on their safety. Finding an alternative way for experimental methods have been a long public debates and scientists goal. However, finding a subject genetically identical to human's genes is quite difficult. Thus, animals like rats and monkeys are human's best options at the moment in order to save humanity. Unlike the fact that humans can not abandon lab animals, they can spare these creatures for experimentation related to cosmetic products. For instance, cosmetic materials like perfumes and makeups can be made out of safe well-known materials rather than chemical harmful elements that could hold possible risks. This way, animals could be spared from harsh experiments. In conclusion, some animal species are long known for their role in withstanding the tough laboratory experiments either for medical or cosmetic purposes. Even though finding alternatives are very hard for testing medicines and drugs safety,testing animals for cosmetic products can be prohibited.