Some people think that the best way to succeed in life is to get a university education, while others disagree and say that it is no longer true nowadays. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Before a few generations ago there is a belief that to become successful in life, it is necessary to have tertiary education. In contrast, nowadays people have comprehended that having a degree is not an essential thing to be successful in life. In my today's essay I am going to discuss this. Before the novice technology boom most parents are keen on earning a university degree for their children to be successful. They thought that having tertiary education is the paramount achievement of life and it will automatically direct the next generation to their goals. In fact, most of the countries provided free university education, which tends to drive most of the parents into that idea. For instance, Asian countries like Sri Lanka, India provide free tertiary education to the pupils who possess higher results in secondary education and many people believe that it is a privilege. Nevertheless, parents directed their children to get advice and take them as examples of those who were selected to the university as role models. On the other hand, the whole globe is directed to self-employment and freelancing trend with emerging technology. Because of this young generation can gain knowledge any time by accessing the web. Namely, numerous resources can be found by using the internet which can do self-study in most popular areas such as Programming and digital marketing. By referring to these materials nowadays adolescents are becoming entrepreneurs by establishing business ventures. To elaborate, in my country there is a group of youngsters who have established a software company after their secondary education, which is running successfully and serving so many business ventures by their products. To sum up, getting a university degree is not an overwhelming achievement to become successful in life. Besides, university life gives everyone unforgettable experiences in life, which can not be achieved from anywhere.