It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several representatives of modern society deem that local history, rather than worldwide history, is an essential subject for school students. Indeed, I agree that the overwhelming majority of adolescents should know the stages of the development of their local environment. Nevertheless, the political process of various countries should be provided by teachers too. Therefore, I am going to reflect on this essay my own view of such an issue and to provide strong arguments, which confirm my core opinion. On the one hand, we can observe that the history of local regions embark to be forgotten and tutors do not concentrate on facts, which are not coherent with their society. In my opinion, such a tendency exert an adverse effect on the nurturing process of the youth. For instance, people should know which events were happened in the past, which mistakes were made by their ancestors. Owing to this information, humans can avert future troubles and negative ramifications such as local confrontations. Moreover, people should know about traditions. For example, it is required to realise what is the role customs play in society. Hence, I suggest that without this knowledge further development of communities is impossible. On the other hand, several experts allege that teachers should more concentrate on world history. At first, the current generation should realise which troubles have happened over the last centuries. Thus, they can prevent negative consequences for the planet due to reasons, which have provoked conflicts on the world scale. Secondly, the political system of numerous countries is different. Therefore, if juveniles will understand the political process of other nations, they can change or improve the situation in their country and can create a new system in order to increase the level of human life. Consequently, I imply that it is necessary to understand what happens in other areas and teenagers should study world history too. To sum up, I would stress that having made these points, it is true that such an issue incurs criticism. From my perspective, it can not be denied that history must include in the curriculum of the majority of schools. Nonetheless, tutors should encourage the young generation to broaden their knowledge in events, which were in the past.