Some people think that it is important to have a single language as an official international language. Others think that it will make it difficult to identify countries and cause a loss of culture. What are your opinions on this?

Today, people speak many languages all over the world. According to a group of people, the prime option that should be considered is to have an official international language, while in the opinion of the others, this will cause the culture of a country to be lost and the identity of there to be forgotten. This essay will discuss how important different languages are for every nation’s history and why they should be saved. Firstly, the different languages of each country are based on their rich history. Studying different languages and learning about its evolution tells a lot about the identity of that society, for example, there is a field called learning ancient languages that helps people to know the background of that language well. Secondly, when all languages become a single one, all the valuable culture that accompanied that language is lost. The difference that separates people is the difference in their beliefs, which is the core of their culture, this makes us humans see how much the difference in culture makes each society special and lovely. A simple example that can be mentioned is that Islamic countries girls don’t shake hands with men when they just see each other to say hello but it is so common in Europe countries. However, by having only one single and official language, all people could easily communicate with each other and there were no language problems, but this problem has been solved by declaring English as an international language, so people can easily learn a second language and communicate with each other. To conclude, the language of each country is very precious and shows how the history and identity of a country has shaped its culture. Even though people's monolingualism makes for quick and easy communication all over the world, it is these differences that make people special and different.