Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

Nowadays, many children have been faced with some maladies that used to be for adults which obesity is one of the problematic diseases. Nevertheless, if the governments want to prevent further distribution, they should indicate the reasons first then investigate the remedies. One of the main causes of increasing fatness among people, especially children is probably the abound use of modern technology such as internet, to do activities that had been done physically before which has been resulted in inaction and overweight in consequence. People have been shopping through walking to supermarkets, for example, which could be done by using several applications from home now. The next reason would be the popularity of video games among youngsters which make them spend much time on their mobile or computers instead of doing physical games such as playing football with peers. Therefore, modern technology could be harmful if people would not use that properly. However, there are some actions that might be taken, if society wants to confront this issue. First of all, the importance of a healthy diet should be revealed to the population which could lead to having more fruits and vegetables, for instance, that is possibly affect the health and fitness as well. In other words, the main meal of the majority consists of fast foods such as pizza and hamburgers, simultaneously with the lack of movement which should be replaced by homemade foods, if society wants to oppose the fatness. Another remedy might be encouraging children to do physical activities like attending the gym or playing with their friends outside to increase the rate of actions which consequently will burn calories and fats. To conclude, the risk of obesity through juveniles has been increased which could be an acute, problem, if they will not confront that. Anyhow, there are several solutions that might face this issue, if the reasons have been acknowledged.