The development of tourism has contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language?

These days thanks to the popularity of holidaymaking, English turns into the most famous terminology around the world. But, this new trend leads to some concerns about the monopoly of English as a current language. Although there are a number of drawbacks involved in this trend, the benefits accruing to having one prose cannot be neglected. On the plus side, the exclusive way to speak makes communication easier for people around the world. In fact, the difficulty of a foreign vocabulary is the most problem for holidaymakers who travel to different countries from the east to the west. This is simply because tourists could not speak to the locals correctly and read urban signs and guides. Therefore, they will face some challenges if they don’t have a tour leader which is familiar with the local language. However, the drawbacks cannot be ignored. Spreading unit language in all nations leads to the disappearance of different cultures which have existed for many decades. This is simply because the current language is connected to the history and the traditions of people in a region. All of the historical documents and books were written in local words. Therefore, with the oblivion of these different languages, all of the ancient traditions and cultures will be eliminated. As a result, travelling to other countries doesn’t make sense because everywhere become similar together. To conclude, although having unit vocabs to speak ease the communication for people, it leads to the disappearance of historical documents and consequently different cultures and traditions globally and decreases the joy of travelling.