Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem?

The usage of plastic goods has been increased in recent years which is drastically environmentally damaging. This phenomenon is believed to have certain negative effects on not only the environment but also living creatures. Nonetheless, certain measures can be taken to remedy this byproduct of modernity. The detrimental effect on the environment brought about by plastic use should be highlighted. Arguably the greatest damage is about environmental pollution. Simply put, plastic bags and bottles should be recycled to not damage our environment but recycling is costly. This intern, make people not recycle them so they end up in landfill sites which will take at least 300 years at two photodegrade. In other words, these plastic dumps will into her food chain and harm both animals and human beings. Another profound damage would be air pollution inhaled by humans for instance. There are, however, some workable solutions to help the environment cope with this phenomenon. Want to step would be for a bidding plastic packaging good advertisement by the government. Take commercials of chips as a salient example; most companies use plastics to sell their product. People, furthermore, can help to curb this issue by using glass bottles for drinking water or using reusable bags while shopping. To put it differently, not purchasing plastic -based products will be helpful to remedy this situation. In conclusion, there are some dire consequences involved in using plastics in general, the most important of which is damaging the environment. Nevertheless, alleviating measures can reduce the severity of this issue considerably.