Some people believe that if a police officer carries guns, it can encourage a higher level of violence. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In some countries, police officers carry guns to fight against lawbreakers. Few people think that carrying weapons will lead to higher violence. while other public believe they are armed to reduce the crime level. I disagree with the latter's point of view. The forthcoming paragraphs shall support my idea. Nowadays in most cities, the lawlessness level is increasing. So that, law enforcement officers carry a gun or other safety equipment with them. Any thief or pocket picker who is planning to commit a breach will think twice before breaking the law when he sees that the police around him are armed. For example, if a chain snatcher saw police who is well-armed, this reminds him of his safety and welfare jeopardized by committing a violent misdeed. Moreover, carrying guns will also help to reduce wrongdoing in the cities Furthermore, police carry weapons also to protect the local city public and as well as for their own protection from life-threatening situations. Many terrorist organizations are well equipped with advanced weapons which they can use against both public and the police. For instance, in any terror attack, they will kill innocent populations and enforcement men as well. To avoid such things, armed force uses their weapons to free people from them and also to protect themselves from the heavily armed individual on the other side. To conclude, although some believe that weapons carried by police will cause more violence. But, their armed guns are used to protect the local city community and to protect themselves in any serious violent situation.