Some people believe that all wild animals should be protected. Others say that few wild animals should be protected instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Generally speaking, nowadays many species are endangered and human beings need to do something to avoid this. This essay will discuss, animals that are disappearing, the reason to avoid animal extinction and the effects of animal testing. I will argue in favour that wildlife must be protected. Firstly, most of the species that are in danger are wild animals. For example, the top of the list of fauna endangered in 2022 is polar bears and panda bears. Additionally, The hunting of elephants for their tusks has increased the number of animals disappearing. Nevertheless, there are people who believe preserving fauna is less important than world poverty. Secondly, the well-being of the planet is the reason that kingdom Animalia must be protected Because biodiversity depends on this. For instance, the loss of species can disrupt the balance of the ecosystem. Moreover, if an animal becomes extinct the invasive species will increase the loss of biodiversity in a place. However, some people think that it is better to invest money in industries that destroy the environment than to conserve fauna. Lastly, animal testing directly affects wild animals. To give one example, chimpanzees are endangered and they are used to research new medicines and treatments. Furthermore, some of these species are often killed during testing. Although, there are some that said it is better to test drugs on animals for side effects and safety reasons for human beings than preserve them. In conclusion, many wild animals are endangered and they need to be protected since the world is losing its biodiversity Which could be a danger for us. Thus, I agree that human beings need to do something to protect animals.