The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Obesity percentage in all aged groups of people is increasing in the modern society, this pattern is creating a new kind of pressure on health care system over the world. However, many people consider that teaching extra physical education in primary schools can be a potential solution for obesity, lack of physical education isn’t the actual reason for obesity amongst people to me. Thus, I am not fully standing on this topic side and will explain why I disagree with the initiative on this solution is appropriate. First and foremost, the real cause of gaining weight is that grabbing instant foods is becoming quite easier compared to the period when people had not extra weight. For instance, junk foods and drinking much soda are the core reasons why Americans are gaining weight dramatically according to the eating behavioural studies conducted in America. To add, anyone can get easily something tasty from everywhere in today’s world, then this eating pattern is transformed into eating routines and habits. It is the problem we should solve. Secondly, it is observed that children living with overweighted parents tend to get overweight. Although knowledge on physical education may have a little bit influence on obesity of younger generation, adult’s obesity will be ignored if we take actions of the kind of educational addition in schools’ program. Therefore, we should find a way to change adults’ eating routine, then parents’ excellent eating will transfer to their children. As a result of this, all aged people now do have proper eating behaviour, then the obesity rate will show an observable decline. In conclusion, it is real that there is a health issue related to overweight of people, and absolutely a new pressure on health care system emerges. Though obesity is a kind of physical process, I assume that proper physical knowledge does not have sufficient power to solve this problem. But excellent guided eating behaviour can be more beneficial for all generations because people should gain information on how harmful fast food is sooner or later.