Modern technology is being used more and more in different aspects of our live, such as education. Do the advantages of using technology as an educational tool outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays technology is introduced in different environments of our life such as health, work, entertainment and others, to that extent that is difficult to imagine our life without it. So, what about education? Is technology a perfect educational tool for it? To answer this question the following paragraphs analyze if the benefits of technology as an educational tool outweigh its drawbacks. To begin with advantages, technology has improved and made our lives much easier. What it concerns about the education, positive aspects are also observed. Thanks to technology the subjects are full of dynamic materials such as video, games, illustrations which help students to understand better the materia and keep their attention on the topic. Additionally, we currently live in an era where everyone is exposed to tech devices that will continue developing. What it means is that introducing technology in schools may prepare children for their future, so there will be a huge demand for tech professionals and scientists. Contrary, on the downside of the matter, negative aspects should be taken into account. It is not a secret that technology is also used as a weapon or monitor of some peoples actions. Regarding education, it could be a tool of total distraction. As mentioned before, all dynamic material (video, games...) could have a controversial effect on student behaviour and produce a lack of concentration. It is also important to notice, other negative aspects that could thread pupils health. Overexposure to digital screen devices can develop health problems such as insomnia, hyperactivity or eye-sight problems. To conclude, technology has improved major aspects of our daily lives but there are environments such as education where disadvantages in terms of health issues still outweigh the advantages.