Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Modern technology is creating a single world culture. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion. You should write at least 250 words. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, technology is growing at a tremendous pace. Advancements such as Artificial Intelligence, mobile phones, the internet, and social media are positioned as high-level tools that have made our tasks more efficient. From this context, a new global thought has been emerging and has become accepted among people, commonly younger ones. It is the unification of worldwide cultures to create a new one stemming from technological ideas. From my point of view, I concur with the stated notion and write this essay to detail some particular factors that support this statement. Firstly, social media is a significant cutting-edge advancement that has introduced the globe into this technological identity. Platforms like Facebook, Instagram, and YouTube spark a variety of ideologies, beliefs, and trending topics that unconsciously permeate people’s minds to create polarizations and arguments about a current happening. Therefore, these moments are crucial as cultural unification is a reality. Secondly, the mobile phone invention has been a spot in history due to its wide range of functions it provides. Literally, we can record any kind of data such text, photos, audio and video; although, it has become a double-edged sword as we could use it to share positive or negative information and could deal with misinformation or misperception. To conclude, I believe technology is unifying people from different cultures into a virtual one; for that reason, every participating individual needs to be aware that responsibility value is elemental as every message, meme, comment, or photo shared could deal with a make-or-break situation for someone, depending on how vulnerable he is.