Some believe that younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members when they become physically, mentally and financially unable to look after themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Without a doubt, children of the family are solely responsible for their elders when they are in a state of sickness both mentally, physically and without money. However, when making it legal, there should be a provision to consider other party views. To begin with, the legitimate reason to take care of elder family members, when they are in a woeful situation is, they are the reason for the descendent's birth and their survivance in this world. In other words, grandparents could have sacrificed their health and wealth to bring the children. So, youth have an obligation to look after the family members and be an exemplary kids. Moreover, it shows a path to their offspring when they are old and in traumatic problems. Secondly, in this contemporary world, there are a number of elderly care services are available, in case the youth do not have time to take care of their old. To exemplify, retirement homes offer a wide range of services from basic accommodation to nursing care. Kid's need to provide financial support to let elders live a happy life. Thus, create a stronger familial relationship and be a role model to society and the next generation. However, some parents who never took after their kids, should not be entitled to receive these legal rules. In conclusion, young adults of the households should take care of ancestors and it is indispensable on the moral grounds for humankind and adding a legal aspect to it is an extra step is necessary to protect both parties.