Some people say that to benefit the development of a child, the mother and father should take parenting classes. To what extent you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, raising a child is an essential problem for all societies. There are many arguments about the advantages of classes for parents to guide them on how to educate their children in the proper way. From my perspective, the scientific approaches to dealing with their children's problems and the consistency from both mother and father in parental behaviours could bring positive effects on the growth of a baby. Firstly, the classes could empower parents profound knowledge and practical skills to tackle with issues which derived from their son or daughter. For example, when their babies become teenagers, normally those youngsters would break down common rules and be rebellious. Without suitable reactions, older ones could make the situation worse and then trigger unwanted circumstances. In that case, the advice from the experts plays a vital role in setting the pathway to resolve that complexity. On top of that, instead of fighting back, the children gradually accept their parents as partners to go along with them in the grown-up process. Secondly, setting the background rules within the family needs mutual agreement from both the maternal and paternal sides. It is only derived if both of them draw a similar background, ideally from the same parental methods. For instance, when a child violates family rules by certain inappropriate actions, the punishments should be conducted by all other family members. In that way, younger ones will be aware of what they should and should not do. If not, the final effects will be mitigated or even go in vain. Eventually, the valuable lessons for a person in their childhood shall be amplified if the guidance is solid and consistent. In conclusion, we could see many benefits for a couple to learn about how they should educate their babies. No doubt that those parental lessons should be more popular and gain wider acceptance from the crowd.