Nowadays more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do the advantage of this trend outweigh the disadvantage?

In recent times, the majority of couples are opting to have children in the later part of their life. Some explanation for such situation is discussed before analyzing the impact on society and family life is given. To begin with, having children in the early stage of a newly married couple's life has become an old fashion now. People nowadays are very serious about their professional careers. Both husband and wife want to excel in their respective fields. Usually, in their first year of marriage there is a difference in opinion on who and how will they raise the kid. Secondly, they believe the older father and mother are more capable to look after a kid as they are more experienced, wealthier, and more willing to bring up the child. For example, nowadays people are having kids in their mid-thirties. Every trend comes with both merits and demerits. A Newly couple will get enough time to spend with each other before taking the responsibility to raise a kid. They can have many unplanned vacations, outings, dinners without any hesitation or burden of looking after the child. Parents both can be more focused on their work in order to achieve their dreams or lay a solid foundation for their future. But, on the other hand, when a recently married couple decides to have a child later, there might be some serious health risks. Women can have some serious complications during the prenatal and postnatal. Consequently, if any maternal health issues arise the whole family's morale is turned upside down. In conclusion, having a baby during the later time of your life are caused by many factors, majorly because of competitiveness in the market for young adults, and both the advantages and disadvantage effects can be seen on family life and society