Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. What solution is better?

In this day and age, constructing sheltering areas has never failed to provoke debates. While some metropolises create that by erecting higher towers, others provide houses on a wider area of land. In my opinion, while each has its own perks, I would contend that it is optimal to combine both mentioned tactics. Without a shadow of a doubt, tall buildings can bring a wealth of merits for inhabitants, especially when it comes to overpopulation. Apparently, the ever-growing in population, which is a ubiquitous phenomenon all around the world, makes people find it hard to seek land that provides them with a mint-condition to settle down and raise their families. For instance, the nation that took the first rank in alarming overpopulation in 2012, Vietnam, had constructed a wide range of tall apartments for their citizens to inhabit, which acted as a viable solution for them to tackle the urgent issue. Due to these redeeming features, housing areas with tall buildings can provide people WITH a solution to handle the overpopulation problem. On the other hand, while the upsides of high towers are widely acknowledged, there is still a steady stream of tremendous benefits that residents can receive from houses in a wider area. Living in a shelter in an extensive area is such an ideal place for ordinary citizens to reduce stress from the intensive working day since it can help them to have a short getaway trip from the hustle and bustle of life with fresh air and a myriad of green trees. For example, when a person is exhausted from a strenuous working day, he can sit on an armchair in the yard and be in his bubble, which is detached from anything going around him. Hence, it is reasonable to claim that houses on broad areas of land can provide inhabitants with a wealth of pros. In conclusion, it is irrefutable to note that both classifications of housing areas can act as a precursor for citizens.