Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Recently, plastic waste has causes environmental pollution. This essay will talk about the bad impacts on the planet and human body and how administrations and individuals can solve these problems in detail. Firstly, huge amounts of plastic items are discarded by people’s daily lives, and they become a plastic waste which are ruining the world. Furthermore, these plastic are continuously dividing to invisible size in the nature and traveling anywhere through weather and water flow. In recent studies showed that the micro-size plastics are found from the top of the highest mountain and body of underwater fishes. Therefore, people are inevitable to consume these plastics. And other researches said that one person consumes a card-size plastic per week and the scientists are warning that these tiny plastic will cause diseases on human being’s body. Fortunately, we have some solutions to avoid this crisis through governments and people’s sensitive efforts. First of all, governments can make regulations to limit manufacturing and utilizing plastic products. These kinds of policies would significantly reduce the amount of plastic waste. In addition, individuals also help to prevent using plastic products by themselves. Recently, in South Korea, some stores tend to use paper bags rather than plastic bags, and many customers also bring own shopping bags to convey their goods. In conclusion, it leads to environmental pollution and bad impacts on people’s heath that people waste the huge amount of plastic products. However, through the efforts reducing plastics from governments and individuals, these issues can be solved.