The media should stop reporting details of crimes to the public because it only has negative influences on them. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

With the development of technology, various events are broadcasted through media such as TV, radio and the internet, thus, some details of crimes are reported to the crowd. Some people believe those cruel events do harm to communities in various aspects. In my view, this can help to increase the public's awareness of crimes and does good for local security. Admittedly, most crimes, for instance, murder, arson and shooting are heinous, thus, the details of the event contain a lot of harsh and cruel photos and expressions. Accordingly, this exerts a negative influence on the people's minds who hear the reports. Especially, young children can get an extremely detrimental effect. In addition, the detailed crimes reports might negatively affect immature people's minds, therefore, the number of criminals who imitate can increase because those kinds of people can copy the crimes. Consequently, the local security will be getting worse. On the other hand, people these days use a lot of media, thus, most people can easily receive information about some events such as criminals and disasters. Accordingly, the community can get warnings about people who violate laws through the media rapidly. Furthermore, the potential criminals also can see the news, therefore, they might be afraid to do some illegalities. Consequently, people can be exposed to fewer dangerous situations, and this will be the best deterrent for illegalities, and the dwellers can live in safer conditions. In conclusion, although reporting the harsh events in the media might be harmful to communities, I argue people can live in safer conditions with a lower rate of crimes through sharing detailed information through the media.