In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problem will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of aging populations.

With the development of technology, people's life expectancy is getting higher, thus, people and the communities might struggle with various social issues. In my view, only the government can alleviate this situation. Admittedly, many countries have been struggling with an ageing society, thus they do not have enough labour to back their industries and market economy. For example, Japan has an ageing society, therefore, various Japanese's companies have a lack of workers. In addition, elderlies generally have health problems, for instance, heart disease and weak bones & joints, accordingly, the government has to support their health improvement. Therefore, the authority has to spend more money on health care, and the budgets are collected from the working ages. Consequently, young people might have more pressures in their lives. Therefore, only the authority can conquer the issues from this trend. To begin with, normally people in modern society are working couples, so they do not have enough time for children. Furthermore, if people give birth to their children, they not only lose their freedom, but they also have to spend a lot of money on their children's growth such as education fees, clothing and health care, therefore, crowd these days tend to avoid having babies. Consequently, a low birth rate causes an aged society. Accordingly, the government has to aid enough money and furnish quality services to communities that have babies to increase the number of young communities that can support elderlies. In conclusion, it is true that many communities are struggling to increase of old populations, and this will cause higher pressure on young people who pay taxes. Therefore, the ministry has to encourage childbirth to increase the number of young people with backing.