In the future all cars and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passenger. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantage?

For years controlling a vehicle had been viewed as a complicated activity that is specified to humans but people are taking a fresh look at it after the development of artificial intelligence. Although I believe the disadvantage of cars without drivers clashes with their advantages, it is noteworthy to keep in mind that this project will make a significant revolution in the vehicle's industry and our lifestyle. I will discuss the incentives and the drawback of it in this essay which is proceeding in my opinion. On one hand, human-independent transportation will undoubtedly bring us a great number of positive aspects. First, driving trucks and public transportations are ranked as arduous occupations which not only are affecting physical health but also have caused various mental illnesses. For instance, many truck drivers are being suffered from depression as a result of being apart from their families. Subsequently, driverless vehicles can eliminate these diseases. Secondly, we all have been spending a large number of our salaries on commuting. Hence, one part of this money is being paid to the drivers, auto-controlled buses and trains might be cheaper. On the other hand, being a passenger in our own cars might be preferable to driving but it suffers from one great disadvantage that can overcome all the advantages. The unique ability of humans to think ahead and choose the best one between different options is out of the question. In addition, safety needs to be located above all. People are facing plenty of dilemmas while driving and we need to ensure that the AI is able to make the best decision in these situations. This project is implausible unless it would guarantee our safety. To sum up, independent vehicles have their own two sides. They might reduce the prevalence of specific diseases and decrease the expenses of commuting. On the contrary, their passengers can not fully trust to arrive at their destinations healthy. I believe the negative consequence of this revolution is much greater than the benefits.