Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a widely-held belief that folk’s personalities and attitudes could almost be discussed by their outfits. I can not entirely agree with this matter due to some grounds which will be explained in this essay. Firstly, some people do not have enough time to pay special attention to their clothes. Thus, although they like to keep up with fashion or be consistent with their tradition, they mostly cannot mind the dresses which suit them well, due to the lack of time. For instance, doctors sometimes would neglect to pay attention to their outfits provided that there was an emergency case at the hospital as they just wanted to arrive as soon as possible to cure their patients. Thus, individuals should not be judged by their appearance under different circumstances. Moreover, choices concerning wardrobe are mainly based on individual interests. So, it is not necessarily related to people ’s culture or temperament. For example, people who always wear casual or designer clothes neither express their traditions nor personality; it is just about their fondness. Admittedly, some people believe that clothing is a significant representation of people ’s way of thinking or the culture they are following. Thus, they deem clothes as all-important factors to comment about people ’s personality or talk about their culture. Nonetheless, as clothing is closely related to people's situations, it cannot be a precise factor to talk about others' characters or cultures. To conclude, it seems logical that judging others’ nature or life's perspective on the clothes they wear under different circumstances is not an appropriate idea. However, some people reckon clothing as an expression of individuality and lifestyle.