Some people think it is more important to spend time in developing a successful career while others think it is more important to spend time with friends and family. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is a huge debate about what we should live for that there are people who prefer that an adult should spend time in improving their career life, while others believe that time should be spent on friends and family. This essay agrees that investing time in enhancing someone career path has many advantages, and I am going to examine both sides of this argument and then will give my opinion on this matter. On one side, there is a group that prefers to allocate their time to social activities such as gatherings, parties, and baby showers. Thus, this group sees that it is crucial for someone to take care of their social aspect. Furthermore, this group argues that humans are social beings; therefore, the urge to connect with others is a fundamental need. Also, this group understands that humans have an emotional aspect that should be nourished. In fact, there is a study conducted by Harvard University that discovered that the feeling of loneliness could lead to a heart attack. On the other hand, there is a consensus that advocates the notion that an individual has to take their job seriously. The main reason why this side has this belief is that people are living in a world that governs by monetary systems. Hence, it is extremely important for someone to earn a living to be ready for a catastrophe than reacting to it. 2008 crisis, for example, many people in the US have lost their houses which led people to be homeless. However, if individuals have had a saving account that might prevent that problem. In conclusion, I believe that both sides have merits. On balance, however, I tend to believe that an individual should allocate time to an area that would preserve a human being dignity. This is to say, that in a world that governs by materials; it is crucial for someone to find ways to increase their source of income.