The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, shopping online through Internet-based applications such as Amazon or Shopee has developed on a global scale, leading to many people believing that soon or later, every shop in both urban and rural areas would register in online selling models. From my perspective, I'm completely inclined towards this idea. One evident benefit from selling products online is the sales increasement. Because of the delivery to even the far-distanced places, the revenue of shops now doesn't come from only the customers who live nearby, but also from the customers who might live in different cities, towns or countries. For instance, nowadays, thanks to the advancement of technology, people from India can buy things that catch their eyes although those things are from Vietnam. Another reason supporting why this idea may come true is that selling products online costs less than direct selling. In order to sell directly to customers, running a shop would play a vital role and also require the owner to pay facility costs, staff salaries and other monetary conditions while selling online products may just need a mobile phone and the products. For example, one person can just post a picture of her products on social networking sites like Facebook or Instagram and she will have normal customers just like a shop. In conclusion, with the ever-accelerating number of people using high-tech devices today, it's reasonable to believe in the growth of online shopping will one day cover all shops in towns and cities. Although this idea has its particular downsides, it's still a positive development because of its convenience to online customers and also the monetary benefits to shops' owners.