In many parts of the world today there is a profitable market for products which lighten or whiten people’s skin. Outline the reasons for using such products and discuss what effect they have in terms of health on society?

Nowadays, in some countries, cosmetics that can help people's skin become more white and light, have become more popular. This trend has its origins in the history of many Asian cultures because in the past if you had white skin it meant you were from a royal family moreover, you had a higher score of your beauty. Therefore society believes that to this day they are ready to spend a lot of money on cosmetics however, because of the high standards of beauty, some people have health problems. Several reasons can be clarified about why people apply lightening cosmetics. First of all, every person wants to be beautiful furthermore, one element of beauty in Asian countries is white and light skin. For example, Korean society has a higher standard of beauty, if you have a small and white face, you are gorgeous but if you have a dark face, you need to use cosmetics that can help your skin become whiter therefore, women and men spend cash on these speciality cosmetics. Now, a lot of cosmetic brands use a lot of advertising in public places, where they show the benefits of white skin and that their products will help achieve these results. On the other hand, due to beauty standards, some people have mental health problems because they don't meet these standards moreover, they feel pressure from society. In statistics, оne in nine citizens goes to a psychologist because of criticism of their appearance. In conclusion, the intention to be accepted in a community by maintaining a certain beauty standard is the main motive of people using lightning cosmetic products and the health-related consequences of these traits are decreasing the mental well-being of people in the community.