Crime is a big problem in the world;Many people believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

Committing crime has become a major global issue. Some experts are pessimistic about actions that are done by governments to control it. From my point of view, although it is too optimistic to expect a totally clearance of crime, reducing the crime rate is possible in many aspects. Since many crimes are guided by powerful illegal companies, it is impossible to tackle this issue properly. Managers of these companies are making a huge profit yearly by breaking rules in many fields. This leads to high efforts to find new ways for them even if governments do their best. For example, the owners of addictive drug companies provide their dealer state of the art equipment to overcome the threat of the police. On the other hand, many crimes are committed by youngsters or poor people. In this case, if the socio-economic status of these groups improves, the crime rate may face a sudden drop. Governments and Non-governmental organisations can have a critical role in reducing petty crimes. They can improve the infrastructures of the country and make various job opportunities. This may result an increase in employment and the income of the poor ones. In conclusion, there is no way to get rid of crime, especially major ones. Because there is a lot of money and power behind it. However, some crimes have stemmed in the poverty and may be prevented if proper actions are done.