Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Most companies ask for personal information such as gender, hobbies, and marital status, while applicants apply for jobs, some proponents believe that employers use it for official purposes, while others disagree with this notion. This essay will shed light on the reasons with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. The first and foremost reason is choosing the right candidate. Collecting personal data about individuals lets the manager know about the applicants and helps him hire the appropriate person for the duties. For example; a boss prefers to recruit only candidates in the interest of solving problems rather than reading books for the position of electronic engineering, which demands high thinking and issue-solving ability to perform. That's why, getting particular details about people is an effective method for organizations. On the other side, some unprofessional employers discriminate against employees based on their race, sex, and, marriage status, which is becoming a major problem for hired applicants. Not only do recruiters appoint them based on their gender such as only males getting opportunities in the mechanical field, as they believe it is not suitable for females, but they also prioritize unmarried candidates rather than married, ones because of their long-term work commitment. However, the government can control this trend by putting restrictions on prejudice. To conclude, after analyzing both views, it is clearly stated that giving personal information is the best way to recruit, and this should be acceptable to everyone, however, the government should ban discrimination based on sex and race.