Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem?

Nowadays, people prefer to use the plastic covers and cups instead of using paper items.because they are harmful for the earth.they can not easily recycle and create a particle pollution. this essay will discuss both why this is dangerous and put forward solutions for this issue. To embark on,there are ample demerits of using polymers. firstly,they emit air pollution as well as soil pollution. therefore,many individuals are suffering from skin diseases. secondly,environmental dumping such as waste of our natural resources,unnecessary plastic waste and excessive waste production. moreover,animals are also impacted by using polymers as they consume a plastic because they think that it is a food item, as a result their immunity system can be damaged. for instance,according to one study on the environmental impacts of carrying plastic bags,they produce a large amount of carbon dioxide into the earth then it leads to breathing problem. On another hand,there are several steps to tackle this situation.authorities should not allow public to use the plastic bags,so government should ban the plastic bags. furthermore, people are encouraged to use disposable paper cups, because these are not only easily recycled but also broke down easily with no harm to the environment.the main advantage of using the paper cup is biodegradability.we can say that these are far better than the disposable plastic items.individuals should use reusable bags when they shop as well as avoid single- use plastics like drinking straws.some food items also cause pollution like chewing gum it is also makes of plastic. for example, people should carry their own cotton bags when they are going out in order to we can reduce some pollution. moreover,shopping malls and super markets are also try to avoid them, therefore, people bring their own bags. To conclude,it is our responsibility to protect our environment as a human being by using reusable items. additionally,we can also reduce by using bar soaps in place of using liquid ones.everyone tries to clean our earth.