Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

"An individual's personality reflects his/her company." As this well-known saying suggests, a person's friends play a crucial role in the development of his/her thoughts, mindset and actions. A friendship is indeed an exchange of different perspectives that might or might not be of personal benefit. Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. The bond between people with similar views and ideas becomes naturally strong. They might usually have common topics to communicate upon. Moreover, the connection is intensified when there is a matching process of thoughts. On the other hand, some people believe that it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. As the famous phrase expresses."opposites attract". Exploring different views might interest many. Not just that, it elevates one's knowledge and challenges them to think beyond their limitations. All in all, there are different beliefs of everyone and they choose their friends accordingly. However, I believe one must have both types of friends. It is always comforting to have a pal who supports your opinions. Whereas, it is also necessary to have a second perspective from another one. This way one can broaden the aspects of their thinking.