In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

Recently, in several developed countries, the advancement of human development index has been increasing people life expectancy. As a result, there are some problems that will impacted to the society and individual. This essay will discuss the cause of those matters and provide some comprehensive solution to resolve them. First and foremost, the elder people will face economy problem for their retirement time and need a heir to take care in their aging period. People nowadays are rarely concern of their future investment to protect their pension time, so that they will face some difficulties to cover their living cost in the future. On the other hand, citizens in developed countries are not concern for their young generations which resulted an extremely low reproduction. This act particularly dangerous for their future, because they need someone to take care their needed and health care moving forward. Despite these challenges, several solutions must be running by people nowadays in order to preserve their economy and family generations in the future. Firstly, every single person must be aware regarding their future economy condition and start to invest for the pension period. By that, they will have a strong foundation when facing the retirement time to cover the cost of living for long age. Furthermore, in the productive ages, they should prepare for their heirs and do sexual reproduction in order to maintain the line of family members. Therefore, this family members will take care for their parent individually and responsible for their needs in the retirement period. In conclusion, the long-life expectancy will cause an economy problem and people act in the future. Therefore, the economy investment in current situation and start reproduction will definitely protect the aging problem in the future retirement period.