Some people believe that if a police force carries a guns, this encourages higher level of violence in that society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is undeniable fact that police officers carry a gun in public places. It is often argued that the ratio of acts can be increased of violence. However, I firmly agree with the given notion. Apparently, a policeman carrying a weapon in public places holds a wide range of constructive benefits. To begin with, people may feel irritated that they have been stopped when they haven't done anything wrong and that is completely understandable. However, the stop or stop and search will be much quicker if the person corporates with a police officer. Secondly, guns also deter potential criminals from committing crimes. For example, robberies who intend to rob the bank think carefully before acting and probably give up if there is a presence of police officers equipped with firearms. Thirdly, this policy could decrease the violence rate rather than increase it. Furthermore, I believe the option that police officers should be entitled to own guns. The principal reason is that nowadays in public places there is a significant increase in gun-related crimes, and for police,forces it is easier to tackle the problem with guns instead of different gadgets. Additionally, ownership of guns could not only be useful in legitimate self-defence situations but also help police officers protect the public. Besides, in situations where criminals are posing danger, for,policemen it is faster and safer to shoot them with a gun to protect the community. To recapitulate, I believe that guns possession by the officers will not only decrease the number of violent crimes but also contribute to the protection of the public.