Task 2: Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which do you think is a better educational system?

Nowadays, there is a heated debate among people regarding the education systems for children. Some believe that students should concentrate on one particular field rather than learning many courses at schools, however, others do not agree with this idea. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages of each one and then I will present my own opinion. On the one hand, many opponents believe that there are many benefits if students are focusing only on one particular subject.Here, if the child knows his or her passion exactly then he or she could spend all the time to improve this skill or talent. For example, some football clubs are trained their players since the age of ten to get the best result. Consequently, many talented young professionals are emerging day by day and they have guaranteed their future. On the other hand, some opponents say that students should learn as much as they can when they are young. Obviously, there is no doubt that every child could not realize what are their ambitions and aims. In addition, they should have a chance to explore their strengths and weakness while studying many subjects. For instance, one social science survey shows that students who study a wide range of courses have less career change after school compared to those who focus on only one field. As a result, students could reduce their time and money for their jobs rearranging. Taking everything into consideration, both systems have their positive benefits as I mentioned in the above paragraphs.In my own personal opinion, students should learn as much as they can when they are in high school because they need to understand what are their passions and strengths.