Many people think that the government should spend money to explore the outer space, while others believe that it’s a waste of public money. Discuss both views and include your own opinion.

Several representatives of modern society deem that governments should spend a plethora of money on the exploring process of the universe whereas others argue with this statement and allege that such expenses have not any sense. From my perspective, I agree with the latter statement and am going to reflect on this essay my own view of such an issue and to provide strong arguments, which confirm my core position. On the one hand, we can observe that the space sector has undergone overwhelming changes throughout the last decades. Moreover, governments of countries such as the United States and Russia send their astronauts beyond the Earth. One of the main reasons why they do such is composed of interest. At first, the vast majority of the population wants to know more about life, which exists across other planets. Secondly, world leaders want to find various resources, which can be in outer space. Owing to such reasons, local departments investigate the space and invest in companies, which work for such a sector. On the other hand, several experts contend that rulers should decline expenditures on the exploration of the universe. I definitely support such a position and contemplate that various planets can trigger an adverse impact on the Earth. For instance, spacemen can catch a deadly virus and spread it across the world when they return to the planet. Likewise, astronauts may encounter issues with inhabitants of different planets because nobody knows which secrets have other worlds. Hence, leaders should remember these repercussions and try to avert them when they provide numerous possibilities for the investigation of the universe To sum up, I would stress that having discussed the most pertinent points about this issue, it is true that such a tendency incurs criticism. In my opinion, governments should be concerned about the local environment, rather than about life beyond the planet.