New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this era of technology, the shopping habits of customers have transformed their lives as well. I completely agree with this term as everyone has relied on online purchasing. To begin with, it has been convenient for consumers to purchase anything they want with the help of online shopping, and it has made it easier for them to make purchases at their doorsteps without any hustle. To explain, there are numerous websites available on internet such as Amazon, Walmart, Shein etc. where customers can order items easily, and get them delivered to their homes without any cost or with minimal charges. Besides, food and groceries can also be bought online with no effort, hence one doesn't need to waste their time commuting to stores daily. Nonetheless, online platforms have not only made customers' lives easier but also impacted businesses positively as it is easy to reach out to vast numbers of users through social media, which obviously drives more sales; for instance, Instagram, YouTube and Facebook are common places to advertise the upcoming products and new deals as these platforms have been used by huge numbers of people. Reports say that 90% of sales have been driven by advertising on social media. Moreover, technology has made it easier to sell used goods at good prices, and it can be bought by someone, who's in need, at affordable prices. To conclude, it is apparent that technology has transformed the lives of buyers with regards to their buying and selling ways as well as boosted the sales of businesses significantly.