In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In many nations around the world, people prefer buying a house rather than living on rent for various reasons probably privacy and family size. Although, some individuals argue otherwise, however, I believe that the merits of having private properties far supersede the perceived demerits thereafter. A lot of individuals want to have access to personal belongings so as to have full control over them. As a result, necessitates the buying or building of a residential apartment. For example, most landlords impose strict rules on their rentals like having a limited space to park and closing the gate earlier in the evenings that are not convenient for the tenant. Thus it is necessary to have private accommodation. Furthermore, owning a building is cheaper for a large household. For instance, immediate and extended family members staying together pay lesser bills compared to individual members staying separately. Therefore more money is saved. There are numerous benefits of purchasing a home which shall be highlighted below. Firstly, it makes one acquire properties and wealth. Accordingly, house owners are able to secure investment from such projects. To further illustrate, apartments can be put on rent to provide a source of extra income for the owner. Hence they are able to improve their financial state. Lastly, building a residential home encourage good management skills. Consequently, the individual is exposed to how to manage earnings wisely, helping to develop saving habits. In conclusion, purchasing homes rather than hiring one due to personal needs is a common belief shared by many persons which I completely agree with as it can improve financial stability and saving habits.