Many people like to go on holiday abroad, while others believe it is better to visit places within their own country. Discuss boh views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate between two groups of people that going overseas on vacation is becoming very common among individuals,whereas it is good to arrive in their own nation on weekends. Apart from this,in my opinion,both views have their own pros as I will discuss either of them in the upcoming paragraphs before going to an alternative. On the one hand, there are myriad of reasons why to go to foreign countries on holiday. Firstly, people can get new experience over there regarding the culture and traditions. secondly,it is also beneficial to explore the different languages and it also increases the good bonding among distinct countries of dwellers. For instance, according to a survey by Oxford University, it can be seen that many Indian people are travelling to Canada to explore new things and enhance their communication with foreigners. On the other hand, travelling in our nation on holidays has its own benefits such as it is cheaper and it helps the local economy. Therefore,it also improves the condition of historical places of the native country. As well it is also affordable for every person. To cite an example of research,it is found that many applicants who are visiting their own Country like in India, people mostly prefer to visit in Shimla on Summer vacation and also at holy places since it is affordable and they can know about the history of their own culture. I deem that people should be selected to visit in their own country instead of another one. This is because it is less expensive as compared to the foreign country budget. So, that is why I think it is better to take journies in local countries. To conclude, although experiencing new traditions and developing bonds with other countries is well for both countries of people,but local travel destinations have more merits: it increases the budget of their own country and it is also good for people who can afford and cannot afford the income of travelling. In this way, I am in the favour of the latter notion.