Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective. Comics, books, radio, television, film, and theatre.

In recent times of the digital era, the world has seen numerous ways to communicate the knowledge to public. This essay will explain the pros and cons of these modes of advisement; primarily by considering books, television, and film. In general, media is a channel which helps to spread awareness, and information, and engage with customers. In this digital era, television and films are the channels which would stand out by comparing with other modes, the main reason is the reach. Furthermore, books are also equally adding value to communication. For instance, magazines such as Zigwheels, and Autocars etc, which are dedicated to the automobile industry’s news, and upcoming launches, provide a lot of information on cars. On the other hand, not to forget, there are cons as well in media. According to recent studies, crime rates have increased in society and one of the reasons for these crimes is films. The crime, murder, and provoking scenes from a few of the movies, have a lot of negative impact on the audience. Thus, it is equally important to have a government body or censor boards to have control over such a mode of communication. In my opinion, there are certain pros and cons to books, film, and television as the mode of communication. However, the audio and visual effects from these modes play a significant role in spreading awareness, and information to the audience when compared to their negative impacts on the customers.