Some people believe that young people who commit serious crimes should be punished in the same way as adults . Do you agree or disagree?

Hi Wan Zhang, I'm writing this letter to let you know that we decided not to move into the property (197 Thornbury Cres) on Feb 1st. We have been talking and negotiating with the other party over the whole week. It's such a shame that we cannot reach an agreement on the deposit return matters. We cannot accept the solution that the other party offered, as "the agent will post the ad for the property, and if they find a new tenant within one month, then one month rent ($2100) will be returned to us; if they find a new tenant within two months, then no deposit will be returned to us, (which means we will lose $4200, all of the rent deposit); if they find a new tenant within three months, we have to pay landlord another $2100(one month's rent) as penalty or compensation." This is not an acceptable solution to ask us for the third month's rent. Besides, we find it infringe the right of us as the tenants under the Residential Tenancies Act, 2006. One term mentioned in the standard form of lease says that "the rent deposit cannot be more than one month's rent for one rental period." Therefore, we'd like to have one month's rent ($2100) back. Thank you for your time. Regards, Chang & Aijie