Most people today communicate using mobile phones and computers, and this has affected their need to meet face-to-face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In recent years, the majority of people prefer to have contact with each other by their digital devices rather than closely gatherings. This issue could have either benefit or brings detrimental. I assume that it could be more beneficial to have long-distance meetings, such as saving time energy and being more comfortable. There are at least two significant reasons why using cell phones, and other gadgets would be a better choice. First, in our crowded cities, moving from one place to even another nearby place consume lots of hour despite the fact that the city’s roads are full of cars during daylight, even if using public transport systems, and it is not worthwhile tolerating traffic congestion for only a few hours having face to face talks. For instance, there was a month when I must have talked to my counsellor for 30 minutes on odd days, and it could be unpleasing if I had to take a taxi and consume my time and energy just for such an issue. Moreover, it is more comfortable to chair a session or attend your class in your pyjamas without going out. Participating in university classes is one of the best examples. On the other hand, many advocate that you should have face-to-face contact for many reasons. Although it is not a common belief, they presume that revealing your respects to elderlies roots in being at their side instead of using apps, such as skype. For instance, they consider it is better to visit them rather than call them. In conclusion, having said that, many factors, such as being busy and travelling through the city, are leading the community to use more gadgets than in the past, save much more time, and the less consuming time, the more saving energy.