Teenagers face a lot of difficulties at home and at school. What are the causes for this? How can parents provide solutions?

In the prevailing era, tremendous problems are faced by teenagers in school and at home. This essay will not only discuss the causative factors behind this scenario, but some measures will also be highlighted in order to mitigate the issue. One primary difficulty that adolescents encounter in school is academic pressure. The competition to achieve high scores and secure university placements can be overwhelming, leading to undue stress and anxiety. For example, the younger generation normally needs more than 80% in their final exams to get admission in Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar. However, the majority of them, at home, usually experience conflicts with their guardians because of different perspectives, expectations, and communication gaps. To illustrate, adolescents may like to adopt Western culture whilst their guardians force them to follow only their local culture. To address these challenges, parents should create a supportive environment in which young people feel comfortable discussing their problems. If parents become friends with their children, they can understand their viewpoint. For instance, the young generation likes to wear Western dresses because they live in the modern era. When approval is given by elders, they can start to understand each other. Nevertheless, when it comes to academic environmental pressure, teachers should introduce a balanced approach that combines effective study strategies with self-care and mental wellness. To conclude, while young individuals face significant challenges in their academic life and domestic environment, elders and teachers play a pivotal role in helping them to navigate these challenges. By providing a supportive environment and a balanced approach, both of them help teenagers to overcome their struggles and achieve goals.