In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There is no denying the fact that these days, all over the world, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced. I think this is a positive development, because people can try international products and flavors. In addition to that, local products can be extended to buy them in international markets. To begin with, going to a supermarket to buy food products can lead people to try international products, so they can learn about abroad countries’ cultures and traditions in food and spices. For example, Asian food is one of the most popular foods in the whole world, people can buy this kind of food like noodles from the supermarket and try it and feel the spices and flavours. Another example to this point is pasta and pizza, both Italian food, communities can purchase pasta and Italian sauce and prepare a lunch meal in their home with those ingredients. Another advantage of buying food produced is that local food can be bought internationally in other countries' markets. This may increase the country’s and the company’s incomes. For example, in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, there are lots of local products, one company that buys its products internationally is Almarai, the company sells dairy products such as milk, yoghurt and cheese to many countries all over the world like Kuwait, Bahrain, UAE, and Egypt, this will help the company to increase its income and it will have more customers. In conclusion, nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and purchase food produced all over the world. In my opinion, this is a positive development, and the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages, because it helps local products to be extended to many foreign countries.