It is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is believed by people in some countries that owning a home is more preferable and important than renting one. I believe that any decision, especially in living cost management, has been considered thoroughly by comparing the advantages and disadvantages. This essay will explain why people choose to buy than rent a home. There are several factors that people are considered before choosing to own or rent a home. One of which is the increasing price of a property from time to time. For example, a housing price today is 3 million rupiahs per meter. Next year, the price is predicted to increase by 5%. The housing price normally increases every year. Thus, many people believe that owning a home is a good investment. Although the price of a home is expensive, many people can not afford to buy it. As a consequence, they have to pick the renting option. Looking at this situation, there are several schemes offered by each country to support their citizen to own a house. For instance, in Indonesia, the government subsidize a house for each citizen. The price of the subsidised home is discounted up to 50% with a credit payment. Therefore, owning a home is very possible for everyone from the richest to the poorest. In conclusion, I think the culture of people to own a place to stay is a positive thing. Because a house is considered a safe place for everyone, people do not need to think about the billing issues once they have a home.