Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others thibk that it is better to work for different organizations. Discuss bothe views and give your owb opinion.

In this modern era where human beings crave safety and belonging at their workplaces, different people have their distinct mindsets. Although some believe that one should stay with the same institution for the rest of their life, I agree with the ones who think changing associations is more excellent. On the one hand, it is believed that remaining in the same company guarantees certainty. Long-term employees often have a better understanding of the company and this can offer a greater sense of predictability and control compared to frequent job changes. Furthermore, this also gives opportunities for promotion within the institution. For example, my grandmother worked with the Central Bank of Cameroon for 40 years prior to retirement. During that period, she started as a simple bank teller and needed as the director’s secretary. On the other hand, changing companies opens doors for new experiences and growth. This exposes individuals to different work environments and technologies. They get to develop new skills and grow unlike working with the same organization for too long which can hinder your personal development. Moreover, switching institutions prevent familiarity. As the saying goes familiarity breeds contempt. This reminds me of a time when I was working as a Doctor in Gambia at the Edward Francis Teaching Hospital. I had worked there for 3 years and because I was friendly with my juniors, one day I requested for a patient to be transferred to a different ward they did not do it. Therefore, I agree with this perspective. In conclusion, while a certain group of people believe that an employee should remain in a similar organization for a lifetime because of stability and promotions, the other beg to differ that one must swap associations for new developments and to avoid disrespect. In my opinion, the latter is best.