To meet the growing needs of food for the increasing population, country should make use of edible insects as foods. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but affect negatively the nature too. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

As the population of the world continues to rise, the demand of the food grows within it. Some people believe that the government should make insects as a food, while others argue with that for several reasons. On the one hand, edible insects could help in feeding poor people. First, there is an easy access to them in almost every place of the world. Besides that, there is no need to organize vital acres for them, which would be harmful for the nature, due to their sizes and consumption rates. Therefore, eating insects is costly efficient, which is great benefit for some developing countries where people struggle to find food. On the other hand, the effects of this diet on humans are unknown. For human beings, in order to be healthy, it is crucial to have an appropriate diet. For example, modern people tend to have obesity, skin, digestion and many others problems because of wrong food consumption. For this reason, it is yet dangerous to include edible insects in our diets, which were not scientifically checked. In addition, eating insects would also affect the nature in different ways. If people will consume insects in colossal amounts, they would start to extinct. Moreover, this extinction would cause an imbalance in food chain, and as a result, other creatures will start to extinct. In conclusion, eating edible insects is a perspective idea. It can stop the world hunger, but that could also bring to some fatal consequences. That is why, humanity needs to continue the research on this topic and to try minimize effects on the nature