It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them to learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Childhood is the best time to practice rules and regulations which helps young kids to obey laws in their later life. Distinguishing right from wrong should be learned as early as possible for children because it will improve their understanding and help them to imply good-manner. Providing penalties can be helpful to learn this virtue. This essay will discuss in favour of it and gives reasons for this statement. Retribution helps us to understand a crime and teach that there are penalties for every act. Punishment keeps us away from every kind of criminal activity, which encourages us to be the best human being. In fact, if there is no fine for any misbehaviour, children could misbehave with anyone. As a result, they become rude and indisciplined, parents may lose control of them which causes serious problems. Damnation prevents young-star to committing wrongdoing. lenient punishment can be a possible solution like imprisonment them in a room for a few hours, prohibiting them from watching their best TV cartoons, sending them for community service, etc. however, any kind of physical torture should be avoided because it could bring more hassle and it creates negative effects to children soft mind. Rehabilitation for rude kids should take more care and time. In conclusion, it is clear that retribution for any offences stops an offender from further crime. Moreover, it makes them behave well and understand the differences between right and wrong. Apart from this, we should aware of giving soft punishment