These days, it seems that an increasing number of people are leaving rural areas to live in the city. Discuss some of the effects of rural depopulation (migration from the country to the city) and suggest some ways on which this trend could be reversed.

Nowadays,the tendency to migrate from rural regions to urban regions increased drastically.The major causes of rural depopulation and the possible ways to countermand the trend are discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly,the fundamental reason for rural depopulation is to enhance the quality of life.Since the chance of securing a dream job is likely to be less in the countryside, the ambitious young generation usually migrates to the town centre. For example,an Instrumentation engineer cannot find many opportunities in rural areas and hence he needs to move to a metropolitan city to secure a decent job. Moreover, the new generation tends to entertain more therefore they are hugely attracted towards amenities like shopping malls and box offices. This migration leads to overpopulation and traffic congestion in urban centres and I consider it as a negative trend. On the other hand,most populations tend to remain in their comfort zone if they have a source of income.If the villagers have a decent source of income,they may remain in their native place to which their dear and near one belongs.Authorities should take necessary actions to provide more funding for small businesses in the countryside.Government can also initiate the development of amenity centres in villages and hence youth may stay in their native places. For instance,sports academies can easily be developed in villages and hence aspirants can eliminate the tedious travel to the town to acquire them. To summarize,people migrate to city centres to enhance their living standards.If there are opportunities and entertainment in the countryside,there are possibilities of the trend reversal.population prefer to stay in their comfort zone and the only solution to reverse rural depopulation is to enhance the quality of life in villages.